Anyone for Tennis?


I played my first one hour of tennis in probably twenty years today.

It’s odd that considering that I have lived much of my life within walking distance of tennis courts I haven’t played on a proper court in that long.

Racquets have changed nowadays, all ultra-light and more springy than I remember, and in combination with an older body less capable of running and jumping, it took some time to get my eye back in and stop dropping shots short or firing them at the sky.

We never actually got to play a proper game as we learnt from our ‘knocking up’ that both us were seriously in need of practice, but we did keep going for pretty much the whole hour, so all that cycling has been helping my stamina if nothing else 🙂

Another session booked for the end of the week, time to practice serves and returns.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

